Minecraft!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kneepel

lorax
338f3d52c3.jpg

It's*somewhat officially*happening!

...at last! After weeks of scheming and planning I announce the revival of the intox Minecraft server!

Ok so a little background: So there has been more and more demand for the Minecraft server as of recent, and I was among the voices. All the developers and especially Xerhik are too busy to invest their time in something like this right now, which unfortunately was a failure in the past, so that leaves me :thumbs:. I volunteered to do it since I have some experience in Java and am currently taking an university course for it, I am also very experienced with Spigot/Bukkit so they're both like second nature to me. Like everybody else though, I have obligations and commitments(school, job, etc) and will not be able to work on the server as much as I want to. Speaking of which, do not expect the server to be up in 3-4 days, I cannot give an ETA except it's going to take a lot of time for me to configure, build, test, fix, configure, fix, fix again, and again fix everything. Don't worry though, it will be up eventually, just be patient though as I'm only one guy!

Anyways, on to some planned features/ideas I had. Feel free to add any input:

• It will be a survival/economy server. The game difficulty will be set to normal so hunger will not kill you, but bring you to half a heart.
  • Every player will start with 'x' amount of currency. Currency will be obtainable from NPC tasks, events, etc.
  • GRIEFING OR STEALING IS PROHIBITED! Chests will have protection as long as the user is not offline for 'x' days, and golden pickaxes shall act as big brother block history tools.
  • Chest shops, a web shop with items added by players, etc. Not sure on how trading will be done yet, but everything will be supplied by players, not generated by the server.