New computer

Status
Not open for further replies.

Qnon

Guys, do u think this is good pc for the money? Im buying pc,not building it.

Cpu:Intel core 2 duo e8400 3.0 Ghz
Gpu: Nvidia Geforce GTX 750Ti
Ram: 4gb but propably i will buy another ram
I want to too get better cpu,this one is too old(released in 2008) but when i saw videos on youtube it can run some better games.

The pc costs about 300 euros

Now I have pc with these specs
Cpu: Genuine intel cpu 2160 1.8 ghz
Gpu:Intel Q965/963 express chipset family
Ram: 2 gb
Hard disk only 75 gb

As you see its really time to upgrade. Tf2 at 20 fps sometimes drops to 15 on lowest graphics,lowest resolution 4.3, 640x480 and directx 8+fps config which delete chat,crits and many other things.

I think this pc is good for money and I'm new to pc,I can't build it,too hard for me .

Celach said:
Fiesta said:
Can't tell if troll.

Not everyone has hundreds to waste spend on shiny PC parts. He's obviously on a budget.

Waste is pretty subjective when you're talking about hobbies, friend.

That dual-core part is going to be vastly outpaced by almost every game on the market today. Many games recommend AT MINIMUM a quad-core.

In addition, you'll have DDR2 memory, while current-gen is DDR4 and AT BEST PCIe revision 2.0 if you're lucky because many boards from that time used PCIe 1.x.

This is not worth your money for playing games. TF2 maybe, but anything else it is a waste.

Sorano said:
That dual-core part is going to be vastly outpaced by almost every game on the market today. Many games recommend AT MINIMUM a quad-core.