Dota 2 Discussion

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tioga060

What heroes have you guys been using?

I'm new to Dota type games, but so far I've used Antimage and Drow ranger and I've been doing pretty well. I'll probably play a bunch of games as random until I find a hero I really like.

I like Enchantress, Queen of Pain, and sven. I kinda just rotate other champs. When you're new to a moba, it's good to mix it up and not stick to one hero, the more you know about every champ, the better you will do.

I usually play Zeus, Dazzle, and Ursa. I am good with most heroes depending on the other teams hero composition.

Also, Dota 2 is much better than that League of Legends trash. Phraggah always said that Dota 2 will kill LoL when it comes out, and he was right.

I play a lot of SD. Its the best mode. So I can't really say what I play a lot, but I enjoy supports like lich, lina, witch doctor, and semi-carries like sven.

I can play some carries like Leoric cause he is easy as fuck.

TeK said:
I usually play Zeus, Dazzle, and Ursa. I am good with most heroes depending on the other teams hero composition.

Also, Dota 2 is much better than that League of Legends trash. Phraggah always said that Dota 2 will kill LoL when it comes out, and he was right.

lol...Dota2 is the slowest shit ever, HoN blows DotA2 straight out of the water.

Honestly, Dota 2 is not living up to the hype at all. It will prolly pick up in 2 years or so. But right now League has a giant following in the competitive scene. League hit its HUGE stride when Dota2 came out. So give it 2 years or so and it will pick up.

The game is alright, like plague said a little too slow right now though. Specially for competitive play. It isn't badly made though.

Are you saying dota 2 has no competitive play at all?

Is this some new type of meta trolling.

Are you saying its too slow as well?
The whole meta of it right now is to win fast and push hard.

I can't tell if you are trolling or not..